

CITY HALL • 1 FRANK H. OGAWA PLAZA, 3rd FLOOR • OAKLAND, CALIFORNIA 94612

Office of the Mayor Honorable Libby Schaaf Mayor (510) 238-3141 Fax (510) 238-4731

Letter of Appointment

June 24,2020

The Honorable City Council One Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Second Floor Oakland, CA 94612

Dear President Kaplan and members of the City Council:

Pursuant to City Charter Section 601, the Mayor has reappointed the following people as a members of the following board or commission, subject to City Council confirmation:

Board of Port Commissioners

Andreas Cluver to the Board of Port Commissioners to serve a term beginning July 11, 2020 and ending July 10, 2024, to fill the seat previously held by himself.

Arabella Martinez to the Board of Port Commissioners to serve a term beginning July 11, 2020 and ending July 10, 2024, to fill the seat previously held by herself.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

Libby Schaaf Mayor